Welcome Shizuka Wire!

February 28, 2020

 

1. Where are you from originally?

I was born and raised in Japan, then moved to the US to attend UCDavis. After graduating, I lived in Florida before moving back to California with my husband and two sons. We have lived in Folsom for the last 11 years.

 

2. What were you involved with before starting with Hands4Hope?

I worked as an IT Manager and Systems Programmer/Analyst prior to staying home to raise my sons. For the last several years, I had been volunteering to serve on a board for various organizations including middle school/high school PTOs and my son’s swim team. 

 

3. What do you like to do in your free time?

I like playing tennis and play in a women’s tennis league as well as with my family. I also like watching all the sports my sons play and listening to them playing piano. I did a lot of traveling (and experienced living in 4 states, 3 countries!) when I was younger and now I like to plan trips for the family - researching places to visit and creating itineraries.  

 

4. What goals do you have for your work with Hands4Hope?

My goal is to help support Hands4Hope to run efficiently and provide analysis that can help enhance the organization’s productivity, growth, and goals. 

 

5. What are you most looking forward to in working with Hands4Hope?   

I’m very impressed and intrigued by Hands4Hope’s mission to inspire youth leadership and community service. I’m looking forward to learning all about the process and community needs.  I’m also excited to work with such inspiring adults and youths.

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts

June 27, 2020

May 29, 2020

Please reload

Categories