top of page

New Staff Spotlight | Sydnie Warner

Please give a warm welcome to Sydnie Warner who joins Hands4Hope - Youth Making A Difference as our new Education Program Coordinator, focusing on mentoring the on-campus Hands4Hope Clubs in El Dorado Hills!

Welcome, Sydnie! Tell us a little bit about yourself!

I grew up in Woodland with my brother and mom. After marrying my husband, we moved to El Dorado County where he was born and raised. I fell in love with the area, community, and people. We have 4 children, two high energy dogs and 2 spoiled cats. Our oldest son is 12. He enjoys playing the saxophone and swimming. Our 9-year-old son is a goofball who loves animals. Next is our 7-year-old son who loves deeply and enjoys riding quads. Finally, the baby, our only girl, is 5. She loves dance and all things girly but can hold her own with her big brothers. Our house is busy and full, but we love every minute of it. In 2020, we bought our second but forever home. It included property, a beautiful home, and an in-law cottage. We are lucky to have my mom living on our property with us. Family is a huge part of who I am.

What were you involved with before starting with Hands4Hope - Youth Making A Difference?

Before Hands4Hope I was very involved with Rescue PTC. For the past 8 years I have volunteered as a room parent, Vice President of Events and President. I enjoyed giving back and supporting my children’s school. I loved helping all the students and families make lasting memories and a sense of community.

What do you like to do in your free time?

I love spending time with my family. You will usually find us playing on our property riding quads and dirt bikes, having fire pits with smores, ziplining, and swinging on our tire swing. During the summer you can find us every morning at swim practice and every afternoon poolside. We love taking family trips to Disneyland, Yosemite, Monterey, Mojave Desert, Sac Broadway to take in a show and we have a big trip to Hawaii planned in September. If I get some free time without children, you will find me enjoying a delicious dinner out with my husband or relaxing Harley ride, enjoying a coffee date with my friends, enjoying a good book or unwinding with a crime drama (my guilty pleasure).

What’s something about you (a fun fact) that not many people know or are surprised to learn?

I was a Ballerina. I took ballet from the age of 3 all the way into college. I even taught dance for 3 years while I was in college. I was able to perform many pirouettes on pointe. Please don’t ask me to attempt that now, I probably could only manage standing on pointe.

What are you most looking forward to in working with Hands4Hope - Youth Making A Difference?

The main goal I have is to make the clubs I mentor be a safe and positive place for everyone who walks in the door and to help everyone feel valued.

Anything else you would like to add?

I am most looking forward to working with and mentoring the youth. I look forward to getting to know their thoughts, ideas, and feelings and sharing my passion for giving back to the community.


bottom of page